The Terrifying Tasha Monster: March 2012

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Shall We Dance?... Uh, No!

Hello, all my dear readers! I know it’s been a couple of weeks since I lasted posted. I do apologize, school has been keeping me extra busy. Okay, so anyway today I want to talk about issue that has come to my attention. I think girls will especially appreciate this, but I am sure there are few guys out there who will to. Have you ever been at a party (any party, not just a college party) and someone comes and asks yout o dance? You turn around and this this guy(or girl) looks like the ultimate creeper of the creeps. You know the type. The ones that start saying I love you after two weeks of dating, have your wedding and your kids names all picked by the third week and then breaks into your house to wait for you to come home after the fourth week when you’ve dumped them because they are clearly CRAZY! Oh, yeah, that type. And sometimes maybe you just don’t want to dance with this person because they look gross or like a dbag. Whatever your reason they are your reasons.So back to our scenario. This person comes up to you and asks you to dance. You don’t really want to dance with them (for whatever reason), but they don’t understand the meaning of the word ‘no’ and continue to pursue you. I’m sure the majority of us have been in that situation and unsure of what to do. Well youtube celeb Jenna Marbles has a solution. I’m sure most of you have seen her “the face” video where she shows the type of face you would make to get a person to leave you alone in any situation. From what people have told of their own experiences with using the face…it works. Here’s a link to the video.http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8wRXa971Xw0
However, what if the face doesn’t work? (She actually has a video for that too I believe) Then, what do you do? I have a few lines below that I think if said to a creeper or creepete will get them turning the other way.
1) Creep: Would you like to dance?
    You: I would love to, but its that time of the month and I don’t wanna mess up your nice pants.
2) Creep: Hey! Ya wanna dance?
    You: I wish I could, good sir, but I have pledged my virginity to my father and any type of formifaction must be with him.
3) Creepete: Hey,cutie! You have a hot bod. Wanna dance sexy man?
    You: Hell yeah! I’ve been waiting to use these breakaway pants!
4) Creepete: Oh my gosh, I’m so drunk! Wanna dance?
   You: Sure, I’ll dance with you, if you promise to say its not rape.
5) Creeper: Lets dance!
   You: Okay! Just letme put on some deoderant my bo gets pretty bad! :)
So these are a few tips to help keep those creeps and creepetes away. I hope you enjoyed it and be sure to check out Jenna Marbles on youtube. Don’t be afraid to comment,message me or follow me on twitter. Until next time!

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Kony 2012: Lets Make This They Year

    Hello, all my dear readers! Today I am posting to discuss an individual I have a serious issue with. That person is Joseph Kony. I know a lot of you probably don’t know who this man is, but don’t worry I didn’t either until a few minutes ago. I honestly, have to say I felt ashamed that I didn’t know who he was, but I do not want any of you to feel that way. I want you all to read this post and take action like I plan on doing. Okay, so Joseph Kony is a international criminal. He resides in Africa where he abducts children and forces them to join his army, the LRA. He gives the boys guns and makes them kill civilians. The first civilians these young boys are ordered to kill are their own parents. For girls, he rapes them and turns them into sex slaves leaving them with wounds that may never heal. The International Criminal Court (ICC) has him ranked as their most wanted criminal and yet he hasn’t been found. In the past years US troops were sent into Africa to try to find Kony and put an end to his actions. However, Kony, now aware that “the big power” is after him has changed his tactics making it even harder for us to find him. With troops showing no results, the US government is considering pulling their troops out leaving the Ugandian troops (who lack the technology and certain skills necessary for tracking someone) alone to find Kony. Without US support Kony will surely continue to kidnap children all across Africa. The point I’m trying to make is that if we want the government to continue their support in tracking this man then we have to let them know that the public cares. If we, Americans, show that we care enough and that we want something to be done about this villain than our government will act. They will keep the US troops in Africa to bring him to justice. To show you care watch follow this link below. Sign the pledge, watch the video and buy an action kit. I know some of you may not think the US should stay involved because after all we did just pull out of Iraq and Afghanistan right? Well,l trust me when I say that the amount of money (effort and time) we put into that war is not even close enough to the amount we are putting into the search for Kony. Please, please folllow the link and help make a difference.
   http://www.kony2012.com/

Friday, March 2, 2012

Revelations In The Madness

Hey my dear readers! I know its been son long since I last updated (like 3 weeks ah!) I am so sorry. These last few weeks have all been about studying for my midterms. Trust, I would have definitely preferred updating this blog for you all instead of studying. lol :) Anyway, midterms are over now so I’m all yours lol ;).
Though these last few weeks have been crazy, I learned a lot in this small period of time.  First, friendships, they come and go so fast! This semester I’ve lost a lot of friends and made many more as well. Now when I say lost I don’t mean we had a falling out of some sort, I simply mean that we don’t talk like we did the previous semester. Okay, so there were a few friends who I did have an actual falling out with, but still I’m trying to keep it positive here! :) Making and losing friends is something that people have to deal with through life. We’re dealing with it now and we’ll be dealing with it when we’re in our 40’s. It’s just a fact of life some people are meant to come in your life for a period of time and then leave it while others will be there forever. That’s just how it is. Just value your friends while they’re in your life and when they leave try to always think back on the good times.
Second, relationships. I know, writing about relationships is a bit cliche. I mean what college girl doesn’t want to yell to the world about her love life or lack of. Well, I’m just going to have to be cliche. So, I’ve been single for over a year now and I am officially ready to start dating again. I’m just waiting for the right guy to walk through my door…actually, no I’m not. That’s what I used to do. In all my relationships I never had to do the pursuing and I would always kind of just wait around for the guy to approach me. Well, no more! This is the21st century and I am a modern woman, I can approach a guy. They don’t have all the power. Lets take some of it back! So, I’ve decided that I’m going to try do some of the pursuing here. Now that doesn’t mean I’m going to be facebook stalking and following a guy around to see if we click. It just means that if I’m interested in a guy, I’m going to get to know him to see if it could go anywhere. I’m a young attractive woman so why be shy? Also, my friends tend to criticize me about how easily I fall. To all the girls out there who fall for a guy/girl easily as well this one is for you. Falling easily is part of my nature. Honestly, I’m a hopeless romantic and love those cheesy happy endings. And nothing’s wrong with that! It just means that I’m more open to love and my emotions. Sure, sometimes it can lead to plenty of heart ache but like they say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Every heart ache eventually heals and the healed heart is better and more ready for love than the old. :) So hey if you fall easily take pride in saying it!
Third who says we have to grow up? I feel like sometimes as people get older their personalities change not because that’s how they’re actually developing but because they believe that’s what society expects of them. (And may i just add that screw society expectations do you! ) Okay, so we’re in college, does that mean its a crime for me to watch a few hours of Spongebob? Oh yeah, I’m suppose to be watching Jersey Shore right? lol I don’t think so. People need to stop growing up so fast and embrace and love your youth while you have it! You’re only as old as you feel and if I’m feeling like a 5 year old on Wednesday well I guess I’ll just be five. Everyone needs to relax. Being a bit immature here and there is okay. Growing up is for lameos. 
Well, thats all for now my loves. I’ll talk to you all next week. Hope you enjoy this post and please don’t hesitate to give me feedback! Thanks! :)