The Terrifying Tasha Monster: Revelations In The Madness

Friday, March 2, 2012

Revelations In The Madness

Hey my dear readers! I know its been son long since I last updated (like 3 weeks ah!) I am so sorry. These last few weeks have all been about studying for my midterms. Trust, I would have definitely preferred updating this blog for you all instead of studying. lol :) Anyway, midterms are over now so I’m all yours lol ;).
Though these last few weeks have been crazy, I learned a lot in this small period of time.  First, friendships, they come and go so fast! This semester I’ve lost a lot of friends and made many more as well. Now when I say lost I don’t mean we had a falling out of some sort, I simply mean that we don’t talk like we did the previous semester. Okay, so there were a few friends who I did have an actual falling out with, but still I’m trying to keep it positive here! :) Making and losing friends is something that people have to deal with through life. We’re dealing with it now and we’ll be dealing with it when we’re in our 40’s. It’s just a fact of life some people are meant to come in your life for a period of time and then leave it while others will be there forever. That’s just how it is. Just value your friends while they’re in your life and when they leave try to always think back on the good times.
Second, relationships. I know, writing about relationships is a bit cliche. I mean what college girl doesn’t want to yell to the world about her love life or lack of. Well, I’m just going to have to be cliche. So, I’ve been single for over a year now and I am officially ready to start dating again. I’m just waiting for the right guy to walk through my door…actually, no I’m not. That’s what I used to do. In all my relationships I never had to do the pursuing and I would always kind of just wait around for the guy to approach me. Well, no more! This is the21st century and I am a modern woman, I can approach a guy. They don’t have all the power. Lets take some of it back! So, I’ve decided that I’m going to try do some of the pursuing here. Now that doesn’t mean I’m going to be facebook stalking and following a guy around to see if we click. It just means that if I’m interested in a guy, I’m going to get to know him to see if it could go anywhere. I’m a young attractive woman so why be shy? Also, my friends tend to criticize me about how easily I fall. To all the girls out there who fall for a guy/girl easily as well this one is for you. Falling easily is part of my nature. Honestly, I’m a hopeless romantic and love those cheesy happy endings. And nothing’s wrong with that! It just means that I’m more open to love and my emotions. Sure, sometimes it can lead to plenty of heart ache but like they say what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Every heart ache eventually heals and the healed heart is better and more ready for love than the old. :) So hey if you fall easily take pride in saying it!
Third who says we have to grow up? I feel like sometimes as people get older their personalities change not because that’s how they’re actually developing but because they believe that’s what society expects of them. (And may i just add that screw society expectations do you! ) Okay, so we’re in college, does that mean its a crime for me to watch a few hours of Spongebob? Oh yeah, I’m suppose to be watching Jersey Shore right? lol I don’t think so. People need to stop growing up so fast and embrace and love your youth while you have it! You’re only as old as you feel and if I’m feeling like a 5 year old on Wednesday well I guess I’ll just be five. Everyone needs to relax. Being a bit immature here and there is okay. Growing up is for lameos. 
Well, thats all for now my loves. I’ll talk to you all next week. Hope you enjoy this post and please don’t hesitate to give me feedback! Thanks! :)

No comments: