The Terrifying Tasha Monster: Pains in the body......

Sunday, April 18, 2010

Pains in the body......

Pains in the body...that's what my family is. They are pains in the body. Recently it has been discovered that my cousin in pregnant. She's seventeen, involved with a, as suburban moms call them, "a bad boy". I call them thugs, gangsters, uh....criminals, duh! No point of is  sugar coding it people! He's eighteen, been shot four times, a woman abuser,a....well, do I really need to say more. How about I just say he's the stereotype of a black male teenager? How about I just say that? If I just say that I'm sure everyone will have their own mental lists of what type of person my cousin's " baby daddy" is. Anyway, ever since it's been discovered that she's pregnant she has been the main focus of my family's conversation. I woke up this morning to hear them talk about her, I ate lunch hearing them talk about her, I ate dinner hearing them talk about her and I'm sure as the sky is blue that I'm going to go to sleep hearing them talk about her. It's killing me. It's seriously killing me to keep hear them repeat her name. This is what I have to say to them: Look, the bitch is pregnant. The bitch is pregnant and theres nothing we can do about it. It's too late the baby is already in her stomach, she can't get an abortion ( too far gone) so she's got to suffer. Now can we please move on to the new gossip of the day? How about we talk about how shallow Paris Hilton is? Or how about how much weight Aretha Franklin has gained? Anything besides my cousin's pregnancy. I'm seventeen, living with two other generations of people, living with a pregnant cousin, living with a cigarette addicted male cousin (who happens to be kicked out of his house because his baby mama found out he has another baby), and surviving off of potatoes ( I'm a vegetarian and my family are major meat eaters and don't but a great variety of vegetables)...what am I suppose to do? Oh, I know. I'm gonna go in the bathroom and take some happy pills. Oh, wait we're out of those. I'm screwed.........

No comments: