Hello, all my dear readers! Sorry for the late post, I’ve been busy since school stated back up. Today I want to discuss something many of us are probably dealing with at this time. Second semester in college. OH, that winter break was lovely wasn’t it? It almost felt like school was over and for us freshman at least, it felt like we had gotten through the worst part of our first year in college. Then, we return to school and bam! Reality hits us. I don;t know about you guys, but so far my second semester appears to be way harder than my first. Teachers are already discussing projects, papers, case studies and etc. I mean geeze, its only the second week of school! Do I get a breathing period? I guess not. In this last week, I’ve had to read several chapters for history class, developbusiness ideas for my entrepreneurship class, think of ideas for the newspaper, read several books and….well, you get the picture….a sad depressing life, isn’t it? Is there anyone else out there feeling my pain? I hope so because if I’m alone in this dark abyss than I may just have a gradual mental break down in the up coming weeks. Besides school, there’s the social aspect of college as well. During the break some friendships may have..well just deteriorated and aren’t the same like they use to be. Then, there are ,for those who had similar issues like me, the bad blood left behind that was never taken care of prior to leave. It’s still there and you aren’t exactly sure what to do with it? I’m trying to take the high road and forget everything that happened last semester. Well, not forget, but forgive. I wanted to start this new semester with a clean slate and so far, my plan is working pretty well…I mean there are a few people who want to hold onto the anger/drama of last semester but like I said, I’m taking the high road. And to sound conceited or superior but I hope you all do the same.
One thing I can guarantee none of us missed during our break was college food. Processed crap on a plate is what I like to call it. After being home for a month I realized how much better the food was.I mean it just felt great to have something actually made from scratch and not frozen and deep fried. Like at most colleges , my school (thought they try) don’t offer real healthy options. To avoid that freshman 15( which I will admit almost got me), we’ve got to be careful guys or those extra pounds will just sneak up on you…seriously. I wont the battle last semester…I’m going to win it this one, too. Alright, well that’s all for now, my readers! If any of you are suffering the same pain as me please let me know! :) I’d be glad to chit chat and swap stories. And feel free to comment on any of my posts. Okay, until than~!
No comments:
Post a Comment