The Terrifying Tasha Monster: How NOT To Approach A Woman Way #2

Monday, December 2, 2013

How NOT To Approach A Woman Way #2

Hello, readers! Here is post number two in my little mini series of how not to approach a woman. I hope you have found my posts both amusing and informative, so far. If you haven't, please feel free to leave a comment, and even if you have, comments are still welcome. :) On to the topic of this post....



This rule is plain and simple. Men, do not peacock when you see a woman. Do not spread your metaphorical tail feathers and start strutting your stuff like a roadside act. What are your metaphorical feathers, exactly? If you have a nice watch on, do not start trying to flash it. All it tells the woman is that you are materialistic and low minded because, in a way, it is an insult to the woman if you think some shiny jewelry is all she's interested in.If a woman does go along with this act then, chances are she's a gold digger. I don't think that term needs a definition. We all know Kanye West's song.

Do not start talking about how nice of a house or car you have or how much money you make. Just don't brag. It makes you look like you are narcissistic and what gal really wants a man that is more into himself than her? Not many, in my opinion. However, I understand that many men believe you have to impress a woman to even get a first date. You have to show her that you have some sort of worth. I get it, but why not show your value in other ways? For example,  you meet a woman in a grocery store. She's in the produce aisle. Instead of trying to show off your new iphone, why not tell her about your cooking skills? If you have none, it can always be a good joke (ice breaker) for a conversation to begin. Or you could tell her about your passion for the environment and local-organic food. If you don't have this passion, maybe she does. Ask her! The point I'm trying to make is that value is not always monetary or materialistic. A person's value goes beyond that and when approaching a woman, it is not the tangible that will draw her in (unless she's a gold digger); it's aspects of you that cannot be touched or measured. Quality over quantity, hun.

However, I know that some men still find it necessary to peacock. Well, if you are going to do so, at least be less obvious and obnoxious about it. Show her your fancy watch, but don't swing your wrists back and forth in front of her face. Talk about your car, but instead of going into all the blingy detail, just say you got a new car. Give the model, if you wish. Ultimately, the choice is yours. Until next time! :) Ta-ta.

Your Turn: Have you ever peacocked? Have you ever been peacocked? Did you love it, hate it or feel indifferent about it? I wanna know so, fess up. :)

No comments: